Sometimes…I blog on Sundays.

17 Apr

We can all relate.

Whether it be studying, relaxing, releasing endorphins at the gym or a combination of the above, I am a firm believer that Sunday kicks off the rest of the week’s productivity and should be spent cultivating it.

Here’s a glimpse into how I mentally and physically prepare for the work week:

  1. Rise and shine with a power bar for breakfast and a cup of coffee for the road. Straight to…
  2. ZUMBA! at 10 a.m.
  3. Come home and eat a hearty brunch. Usually something high in fiber and protein, like an omelet.
  4. Shower off the ZUMBA!
  5. Errands time! This usually consists of a trip to Target, The Dollar Tree (I wish I was already at the top, the reality is I’m up-and-coming) or both; the bank; the grocery store.
  6. Speaking from experience, it’s important that Step 5 follows Step 3 so I don’t “eat with my eyes” and over-buy at the grocery store.
  7. By the time I get home and unload my goods, it’s usually around 4 p.m.—either time to nap or time to do something active and keep the day rolling!
  8. Because I’ve already had so much fiber and protein throughout the Sunday, I try to keep Sunday dinners light (e.g. salad, soup, half a sandwich, fruit).
  9. Homework time AKA “Sometimes…I blog on Sundays” time.
  10. Finally, I pack as much of my lunch for the next day as I can. I don’t always make time for this during the weekdays, but it’s nice to do a little less on an oh-so-dreaded, Monday morning.
  11. Again, it’s always the goal, but not always the outcome to be in bed by 10 p.m. during the weekdays, but on Sundays I commit to making it happen.

How do you prepare for your upcoming week?

6 Responses to “Sometimes…I blog on Sundays.”

  1. Jake Espi April 18, 2011 at 9:01 am #

    I am generally super busy on weekends and try to prepare for my work week with a movie or some other activity that allows me to clear my head on Sunday night. This really helps me switch gears in the morning and prepare to start making sales.

  2. cristinadunning April 18, 2011 at 9:25 pm #

    Espi, thanks for sharing!

  3. pdxsx April 19, 2011 at 9:00 am #

    Good post, Christina! Looks like you have found a great way to start your week. BTW, how do you add fiber to an omelet?

    • cristinadunning April 19, 2011 at 9:58 pm #

      Turkey/broccoli (protein/fiber, respectively) omelets are my favorite! I also usually add in both white and green onions, and tomato. Mmm.

  4. Scout Superstar April 21, 2011 at 2:01 pm #

    Loves it!!

  5. mrblisterdundee April 21, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    Good point about Sundays. I originate at least five story ideas for the coming week by Sunday. I also try to get a movie or something else relaxed in before the week starts.
    Personally, I go for the scramble with potatoes, eggs, ham, cheese, onions, broccoli and garlic.

Leave a Reply

