Reserved for:

30 Apr

Let me preface this post with the finale: Work this week was awesome!

I spent the week working on a product placement aka “celebrity seeding” project, where I scroll through celebrity gossip blogs looking for celebs wearing one of our shoe clients’ new line. This is both a fun and easy job–a bit time consuming since I have a list of about thirty blogs to scan dating back to March 1st, but I’d choose it over office work any day.

Although I’m primarily looking only at their feet, it’s hard not to read the headlines. I can recap more celebrity gossip than I can news for the past month and a half!

Another highlight to the work week was a Friday-afternoon, video world premiere and live show from Portugal. The Man. (Yes, there is a period in the middle of their name.) Originally from Alaska, the band now calls Portland, Ore. home, and was proud to release their new video and kick off their tour in the Rose City.

Two coworkers, a friend and I attended the premiere. We were instantly greeted by Entercom executives and shown to our front row, reserved table. Presented on a large projection screen, the video is gruesomely graphic aka “artistic” according to Portlanders, but showcases the band’s unique indie style and musical range. A three song set followed.

(NOTE: The video is not online yet, check back for a link soon!)

Catlin, me and Ali outside the Mission Theatre...excited!

Portugal. The Man

Inside the Mission Theatre...inches away from our seats just after the premiere.

Needless to say, the premiere and week in general were spent productively and in good company!


3 Responses to “Reserved for:”

  1. sarawaltemire May 1, 2011 at 2:45 pm #

    It sounds like you’re really in enjoying your internship! Congrats! By the way, I love Portugal. The Man. I saw them in Eugene a couple years ago, and their set just seemed to roll into one long song. It was almost like we were all bystanders to a personal jam session, so I can only imagine how their video was. I’m very jealous of how you spent your Friday!

  2. Hannah May 1, 2011 at 9:54 pm #

    That’s sweet that you went to the premiere! Portugal. I bet it was awesome. When I worked at the UO ticket office i sold tix to their shows, the period was never in their name though. Weird!

  3. pdxsx May 4, 2011 at 1:05 pm #

    Sounds like you’re having a great time with the awesome R/Westies! They all rock!

    ~J

Leave a Reply

